Mèng Dié
for movingensemble and video

“Mèng Dié (Butterfly Dream)” describes an incident as the Chinese philosopher Zhuangzi is said to have experienced it: He wakes up from a dream and asks himself whether he dreamed that he was a butterfly or whether the butterfly dreamed that he was Zhuangzi. The musicians move in a field of moving images, observe and imitate them and interact with them.

Sonic Leak
for Nikel ensemble
In Sonic Leak ist das Dämpfen von zentraler Bedeutung. Mit der Erweiterung der thea- tralischen Spielräume werden semantische Ebenen freigelegt: Verhüllen, Verdecken, Zurückhalten, Verneinen, Stummschalten. Das Dämpfen ist eine bekannte Spieltech- nik, die zur Musik gehört. Ich möchte ihr theatralisches Potential untersuchen.

The comet tails for prepared harp

This piece is for prepared and amplified harp. The articulation of the harp is the most interesting exploration of this piece, the jumping glass Christmas ball and pulling nylon strings both articulate on the harp strings and create a universal atmosphere, serenity, dream space. The piece should give the feeling of being far away. Such as the perception of watching the comet, which is for me a poetic contradiction. 

Messenger for string-piano (prepared upright-piano)

“String-Piano” was the term coined for the preparation of the instrument for this piece. It is made of many nylon strings attached to the costume of the player and to the strings of the upright piano. The pianist wears latex gloves to produce sounds rubbing the nylon strings in different ways. The goal here is to explore new forms of relationships between the pianist and her instrument, taking away the hammers, which normally mediate the interaction between fingers and strings, using instead more direct action on the string, through the gestures and body of the player. As a result, the control of the resulting sound is flexible and unstable, giving an interesting relationship between movement and expressiveness of the pianist. Interview of Claudia Chan, Interview with Martha Willette

Narcissus & Echo
for soprano, alto, ensemble and electronic
Video  Projection: Lukas Nowok
Costume: Rebekka Stange
Text: Wolfgang Denkel, Bernd Schmitt

Calling Sirens
for dance and piano trio
Dance: Sophia Otto
Trio: uBu
Choreography: Yves Ytier

Me Du Ça
for soprano and live electronics
Soprano : Youmi Kim
Text: Bernd Schmitt
Costume: Marc Socié

Your turn
a card game performance with audience 
Performer: neue vocal solisten
Graphic design: Karin Kreamer
Regie: Thomas Fiedler

Your smartest choice
a smartphone game
for four musicians and audience
Ensemble Mosaik
Web audio design:
Benjamin Matuszewski, Norbert Schnell
online version: Joseph Larralde

Visuelle and theatrical works

for voice, violin and tape
Voice & Violin: Natasha López
Text & Voice (tape): Jörg Zemmler

Non visual music